Login   -  Sign up (free)    
Destinations
Pictures
Blogs
Businesses
Members
Groups
Profiles
 
 

scott sager (Scott Sager)

scott's profile summary

Hello and welcome to my FFC profile. We are working hard to make the upcoming season a great one. If you are interested in fishing in Alaska this year feel free to give us a call or check out our website. Tight Lines, Scott Sager www.driftingonthefly.com 907-382-6808
State: Alaska.
                   

scott's reports

scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 2 - Good fly fishing on the Kasilof River, Alaska
Steel head fishing is getting better by the day. On an outing this past week we were able to hook up on a fish and land another one in just a few hours! Fishing should be good with warming temps. (04/24/09)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 2 - Good fly fishing on the Kenai River, Alaska
Swinging leeches and sculpin patterns is working the best. Be sure to watch for migrating smolt. The Rainbows will be chasing and feeding on them. (04/20/09)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 3 - Fair fly fishing on the Kenai River, Alaska
A few fish being caught around the Kenai Lake bridge. (04/09/09)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 2 - Good fly fishing on the Kenai River, Alaska
Reports of some very nice rainbows being caught on the Kenai last weekend. Temps are going to warm up next week so look for the fishing to be very good (03/20/09)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 2 - Good fly fishing on the Kenai River, Alaska
Fishing was fair last weekend on the kenai. To find productive water you should still concentrate on finding spawning silver salmon. Beads and flesh patterns worked better than leeches and nymphs. (02/20/09)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 3 - Fair fly fishing on the Upper Kenai River, Alaska
Its been very cold again but you will still find rainbows feeding on leeches and salmon left overs. Some silvers are still spawning in the kenai now. (02/06/09)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 3 - Fair fly fishing on the Kenai River, Alaska
Finding open water can be a challenge at the end of Jan. on the Kenai river. If you search in the right spots there are some fishing opertunities though. The cooper landing area and lower kenai have a few fishing areas open now. (01/23/09)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 4 - Poor fly fishing on the Kenai River, Alaska
Ice fishing might be your only option this winter. Temps reaching the mid 40's this week could allow some ice to break free and offer a window to get a few drifts in. (01/16/09)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 3 - Fair fly fishing on the Kenai River, Alaska
Skilak lake and kenai lake are now frozen but a few good walk in spots are still fishing good on the Kenai river (12/20/08)
scott sager (Scott Sager) reported - 2 - Good fly fishing on the Kenai River, Alaska
The silver spawn is still upon us (12/12/08)
Add trip report

scott's descriptions

No descriptions have been written yet by this user.
Add destination description

Comments

Login to interact
9 comments
scott sager (Scott Sager)
Come check out our website at , the fishing season is coming up fast and we are ready for some great runs of salmon, steelhead and big migratory, coastal rainbow trout! (4/30/11)
Brad Wilson (Troutbum40)
Hey Scott, I would love to fish the waters in your area! Maybe someday! Take care, Brad (4/30/11)
Todd Peterson (Maineman75)
Great stuff! I'll be comming to Alaska soon! It's my next vacation destination thats for sure! I haven't got to the planning yet, But I will soon! Great Site! (4/30/11)
Gary Young (Lake Christine)
Hey Scott, would love to come to Alaska but we are pretty busy here at Lake Christine. Who knows, maybe someday. Sue and Gary (4/30/11)
John Ndungu (premiumfishingflies)
hi Scott still waiting for your fly order (4/30/11)
John Ndungu (premiumfishingflies)
Here are a few guys i have worked with,<br>Scott Nichols<br>scottynichols@hotmail.com<br>Jimmie Morales<br>sierraflyfisher@sti.net<br>Dalton Trail Lodge<br>info@daltontrail.com<br>Henrik Vesterlund<br>henrik_vesterlund@yahoo.com<br>Missouri Trout Hunter<br>walt@missouritrouthunter.com<br>Jon Itterman<br>jon@advancedoutdoorproducts.ca<br> (4/30/11)
John Ndungu (premiumfishingflies)
am assuring you that our flies are of good quality, why don't you give them a try, (4/30/11)
John Ndungu (premiumfishingflies)
i did email you as you had requested,still waiting for your reply (4/30/11)
Ryan Elder (Dwyndal)
Should be headed your way with Jim if all else, i'm calling you up when you get back to VA buddy! ~Ryan (4/30/11)

scott's flyfishing friends

Josh C (bigerrfish)
Colorado
Larry Curry (lwcurry)
Chardon, Ohio
Mike Telford (MikeTelford)
Bend, Oregon
Ryan Elder (Dwyndal)
Williamsburg, Virginia
Jason Every (trouthunter76)
Leslie, Michigan
Dennis Francois (djfrancois)
Des Moines, Iowa
Jim Landis (bigfly)
Truckee, California
Gary Rexin (Steelheadfan)
Citrus Heights, California
ronnie pettit (ronnie pettit)
kennesaw, Georgia
Adam Polinger (A Polinger)
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Don Brier (cenvalleysteel)
Tracy, California
Tom Trueman (TomT)
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Terry Peach (tpeach)
Wilmington, Delaware
Jim Klark (k.lisa@att.net)
Burbank, California
Rich Lewis (richlewis)
Morgantown, West Virginia
Chris Ward (cward)
Granville, Ohio
Kevin Margroff (kmargroff)
Montague, New Jersey
Thomas Duff (tduff61)
Buchanan, Virginia
Stephen Levine (MaldenBoy )
Redlands, California
Charles Zschunke (Slickster)
hazleton, Pennsylvania
Jordan Reglin (jreglin)
Windham, Maine
Damien Nurre (damiennurre)
Bend, Oregon
Jim DiBiase (jdibi)
Melcroft, Pennsylvania
ralph briese (rabriese)
hesperia, Michigan
Tim Sheldon (T.Sheldon)
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Chris Smorul (LopatNympher)
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Mark McCall (flyfishpa24-7)
Summerhill, Pennsylvania
Cambria County
Morgan Thalken (bigcaptain68)
Sacramento, California
JASON NILES (BOW HUNTER)
DULUTH, Georgia
James Bradley (Reel'em In Guide)
Ellijay, Georgia
Gilmer County
rob lowery (robinmd)
taneytown, Maryland
Capt. John Derbabian (RSGS)
Baldwin, Michigan
Terry Feather (tfeather67)
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Donald Jones (jrjones)
Bend, Oregon
Ernest Pribanic (youghriverguide)
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
lee hahn (backwardsline)
Berkeley, California
Alameda County
Brett McCrae (bambam3229)
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Brad Washburn (rnighthawk)
Dallas, Oregon
Brad Wilson (Troutbum40)
Millerton, Pennsylvania
Durne Mize (dlmize)
Pleasanton, California
MORGAN GONZALEZ (wavcravme)
Rockaway Beach, Missouri
Taney County
Bill Carr (bcarrkatahdin)
Pittsfield, Maine
Steven Foskett (foskettsteven)
Auburn, Maine
Todd Peterson (Maineman75)
East Millinocket, Maine
david pollak (davidp14)
staunton, Virginia
Terry Bushnell (tdbushnell21)
Springfield, Oregon
B. George Hammond (Customtyer)
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
nathan barrett (natedawg085)
dayton, Pennsylvania
Gary Young (Lake Christine)
Manton, California
Pete Servold (pservold)
Alpharetta, Georgia
Jason Wickline (jasonwickline)
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Adam Page (fly_flinger)
schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Brad Rowe (Trouting8)
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Michael Carpenter (inspectorgadget)
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Joseph Scott (Jatmisko)
Atglen, Pennsylvania
Sam King (Sambone)
Fayetteville, Georgia
Martin Rossol (mrossol)
Waterville, Ohio
JAMES WAGNER (jimwagner)
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Greg Atchley (g_atchley)
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Walton County
Josh Makin (jgmakin)
Lynchburg, Virginia
Michael Mulcahy (mulcahym)
Fairfax City, Virginia
John Ndungu (premiumfishingflies)
Nairobi, Kenya
Jack C. Mauer (Wapiti)
Victor, Montana
Andy Idema (aidema)
Erie, Colorado
Boulder County

scott's businesses

Legend:
Shop Guide Service Lodge School (Classes) Travel Rods Manufacturer
Scott Sager
2300 E. 50th ave
Anchorage, Alaska
Other Murrays fly shop
edinburg
edinburg, Virginia
Add business

scott's videos

No videos have been posted yet by this user.
Add your videos

scott's favorite destinations

Fly fishing destination = destination

Not a FFC member?

scott's pictures














Add picture

scott is followed by...

bart perkowski (1design4u)
reston, Virginia
Robert Bruce (61flyboy)
Alanta, Georgia
Christopher Nickerson (6wt)
Hermon, Maine
Adam Polinger (A Polinger)
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Dave Comer (a632358)
Findlay, Ohio
Andy Idema (aidema)
Erie, Colorado
Boulder County
AJ Hocking (AJHOC)
Mystic, Connecticut
Alan Lindquist (AlanLindquist)
Ramona, California
aldime87@yahoo.com West (aldime)
Milbridge, Maine
Alan Harris (Alectric1)
Roseville, Michigan
alesandro gallo (alg3875)
stirling, New Jersey
Earl Hargrove (ammo45)
Menlo Park, California
Robert Anderson (andbob1)
Stockton, California
Andrew Y (andyy15)
DC, District of Columbia
Andrew Marko (Anmarko)
Fenton, Michigan
anthony curro (anthony n curro)
colts neck, New Jersey
Art Girard (ART GIRARD)
Richmond, Virginia
Capt Jay Koehler (ASGS)
Lansing, Michigan
nick delventhal (ausablenick)
gibsonburg, Ohio
Timothy Burns (Baccala)
Succasunna, New Jersey
lee hahn (backwardsline)
Berkeley, California
Alameda County
Brent Johnson (bajohns56)
Bethany, Oklahoma
Brett McCrae (bambam3229)
Shaker Heights, Ohio
David Cebrick (BambooDaveC)
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Skip Williams (Bamboomaniac)
Kennebunk, Maine
John Barnhart (barneyone)
Troy , Virginia
barry dobesh (barrydobesh)
denver, Colorado
Dennis Bartek (bartekd)
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Bill Braden (bb6161)
Roanoke, Virginia
Bill Carr (bcarrkatahdin)
Pittsfield, Maine
Brett Billings (Bcbflies)
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Robert Brooks (bchaps)
Washington, District of Columbia
Brian Cloyd (bcloyd)
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Bruce Hunt (beachcom)
Centreville, Virginia
John W Benoit (benoit)
Washington, District of Columbia
Ben Wachter (BenW)
Gum Spring, Virginia
Brian S. (bespoketrout)
Springfield, Virginia
Brad Geist (bgeist74)
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Morgan Thalken (bigcaptain68)
Sacramento, California
Josh C (bigerrfish)
Colorado

Get your own customized personal widget!

 
 
© 2008 - 2015 FlyFishingCommunity.com - All rights reserved. Questions/Comments? Click here.